Twitter Introduces All New Feature: Twitter Bookmarks and Direct Message

Finally, Twitter Bookmark is here.

After Twitter introduced a new feature in the past year, #SaveForLater, Twitter has finally announced another all-new feature “Twitter Bookmarks and Direct Message Sharing”. Twitter rolled out a new update to its mobile app, lite versions of the app and mobile website. It gives you an option to save any tweet you wish to read or view later. You can share the tweet via direct message service of your phone. The update rolled out on Wednesday on Android and iOS devices for all the users. The feature was in developing and testing module since a year.

The app has made some changes to the design and now you will see a new sharing button at the bottom of a tweet. The button will allow you to add the tweet to your bookmark or you can share it through direct message and a common option “Share Tweet via”, which gives you an option to share the tweet through other applications on your phone.

You can see all your bookmarked tweets under the main menu of the app. Sharing via Direct Message gives you the preview of your tweet in the user’s DM. Jesar Shah, Product Manager at Twitter commenting on customer feedback for the implementation of these new features said, “Thank you for being part of this process – your feedback was valuable in building this update, and it made it all the more fun for us as we built a new feature for you. As a result, we all have an easier way to save, share, and stay informed.”

Twitter is making its mobile app more and more user-friendly and content-oriented for readers. Twitter already has a favorite button but the issue is privacy. Your favorite itself is visible to anyone on Twitter who interacts with that tweet, and your list of Favorites is accessible to everyone on your Twitter profile. But Twitter users found out a way to solve this privacy issue was to DM those tweets to self or mailing or saving in notepads. and saving it. Now onwards all the user have access to Bookmarks which is a perfect solution to the problem. Save any tweet privately is the main reason to roll out the feature. ANy tweet bookmarked is privately saved and can be accessed by the user only.